🏠Reno Local NV.com

Auto Registration Tags And Titles in Reno Nevada


Nevada Vehicle Registration

The initial fine for failing to register your vehicle in Nevada is $1,000. New residents must obtain their driver license and vehicle registration within 30 days. See our New Resident Guide. In most vehicle sales, the deadline to register the vehicle is 30 days from the date of the sale. Nevada Revised Statutes 482.103 "Resident" defined. More

Nevada Vehicle Registration Fees

Fees for a first-time Nevada title are $29.25. A set of standard license plates costs $8. The DMV collects sales taxes on many out-of-state dealer sales. There is a $6 Safety Fee on motorcycle registrations that funds safety programs and training. More

Nevada DMV Online Vehicle Registration

If you have purchased a vehicle from a Nevada dealer, you may be able to complete the registration online without a trip to the DMV! You can transfer your current license plates or get new standard plates through the mail. Be sure to get insurance before you begin. Online Registration - Start Here More

Nevada Vehicle Registration Renewal & Info | DMV.ORG

Nevada Vehicle Registration Renewal Fees. When you renew your car registration in Nevada, you will be required to pay renewal fees, and supplemental governmental service taxes in some counties. Standard NV Registration Renewal Fees: Passenger car: $33. Trucks less than 6,000 lbs.: $33. Low-speed vehicles: $33. Golf cart: $10. Motorcycle: $33. More

Nevada Vehicle Titles

If you will be registering and driving the vehicle, you must obtain Nevada liability insurance in the same name (s) which will be on the new title and registration. If your vehicle requires a smog check, you must have a new test done if the last one is more than 90 days old. More

Registration Sticker Not Received In NV | DMV.com

A DMV registration sticker may become lost after applying for registration for the first time, performing a registration renewal and requesting duplicate registration. A car tag sticker may fail to reach you if the Nevada DMV does not have your current residential and mailing address on file. More

How to Register a Vehicle With No Title in Nevada | It ...

The State of Nevada requires the buyer to possess a "properly signed-off title to register the vehicle and transfer ownership." This protects the buyer from unwittingly purchasing a stolen vehicle. If the vehicle is less than 10 years old, and the seller has lost the title paperwork, the seller must apply for ... More

Register your Off-Highway Vehicle - Nevada

Nevada's program to register and title off-highway vehicles went into effect July 1, 2012. Nearly all off-highway vehicles greater than 70cc, and 1976 or newer, must be registered and display a registration decal to operate legally in Nevada. The cost for an annual registration is $21. Applications are accepted and decals are issued by mail only. More

NV Guide For Out Of State Car Title Transfer | DMV.com

As a general rule, the out of state car title transfer process in Nevada is received by and processed through the Department of Motor Vehicles (NV DMV). In order to be eligible, car owners must satisfy certain steps and prepare a list of mandatory documents. More